ITIL® 4 Specialist IT Asset Management (ITAM)

PeopleCert ITIL® 4 Specialist: IT Asset Management (ITAM) – 24 PDUs

The ITIL 4 Specialist: IT Asset Management module is for IT professionals who are involved in managing costs and risks, monitoring and ensuring compliance, and good governance of IT assets.

4.5 Out of 5 Based on 243 Ratings
Course typeITIL® 4 Specialist: ITAM Official e-book (Digital)2 attempts at Exam
E-learning Self-paced (1 Year)Included

Virtual live-online (4 Days)Included

Based on the ITIL 4 framework, the module provides both strategic and practical best practice guidance to help organisations understand the value of IT Asset Management as well as its key concepts and challenges. Professionals should be able to use these concepts to foster effective financial stewardship and governance, control costs, manage risks, monitor and ensure compliance. The guidance from this module will also support effective decision making on the purchase, re-use, retirement and disposal of IT assets and evaluate the sustainability of IT asset decommissioning and disposal.

what you will learn:

Introduction to IT Asset Management: Understanding the role of ITAM in the IT organization and how it relates to other ITIL practices.
IT Asset Lifecycle Management: Understanding the complete IT asset lifecycle, including planning, procurement, deployment, utilization, and disposal.
IT Asset Inventory: Understanding the importance of maintaining an accurate inventory of IT assets, including hardware, software, and licenses.
IT Asset Compliance: Understanding the importance of complying with software licensing agreements and other regulations related to IT assets.
IT Asset Performance and Cost Management: Understanding how to optimize the performance of IT assets while minimizing costs, and how to balance competing priorities.
IT Asset Risk Management: Understanding the importance of risk management in the context of IT asset management, and how to manage risks related to IT assets.
Metrics and Reporting: Techniques for measuring and reporting on the performance of IT assets and the value they provide to the organization.

Who should Attend:

The ITIL ITAM (IT Asset Management) certification course is suitable for IT professionals who are responsible for managing IT assets within their organization. This includes IT asset managers, IT service managers, IT operations managers, IT procurement managers, and other IT professionals who are responsible for managing IT assets.The course is also suitable for individuals who are interested in pursuing a career in IT asset management or those who are looking to enhance their existing knowledge and skills in this area.

Examination Format

Examination format: 40 questions
Multiple choice
90 minutes duration
Closed book.